Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Camouflage

Camouflage 2 years 10 months ago #2658

  • Waungaer
  • Waungaer's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Grub
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Hello,

I was hoping to get some clarification on camouflage. The rules say that it is simply a test versus the character/creature attempting to spot you, but beyond that I have many questions.

Can camouflage be used in conjunction with cover or concealment?
Does shooting remove camouflage?
Can you charge from it?
Can you use it in the open?
Does a character only start the encounter with camouflage or can you move around with it?
Are there restrictions to movement or other actions while having camouflage?
Once a character is discovered, can they use camouflage again? while out of line-of-sight? In line-of-sight?

Thanks for your thoughts.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Camouflage 2 years 10 months ago #2663

  • Anton
  • Anton's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Overseer
  • Posts: 643
  • Thank you received: 177
  • Karma: 12
Hi,
Thanks for joining the forums, and thanks for the question/s!

Concealment is essentially the tabletop game version of camouflage. In the RPG, you can use camouflage to hide yourself or others from sight, but it would not come into play in an encounter in the same way as concealment does.

Concealment would be removed if you shot with a non-suppressed weapon, but camouflage is not intended to be used in encounters in the same way.

You can also conceal in the open, as well as charge from it, but charging would break your concealment (which should be obvious). Movement of anything faster than walking (your base movement) will break your concealment. Characters may conceal in line of sight. It is not considered hiding, as much as attempting to use the surroundings to prevent yourself from being shot from incoming fire.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.094 seconds

Shop Links

Search the Shop

My Cart